Impero by default gives Console enable users access to view and control all the user workstations. However, further configuration and security settings can be applied to users or devices that do not want to have their screens accessed.

To do so, first put the users or devices into a new group in the Impero Console (For example Teachers or Teacher Devices).

Ensure that this group has a higher priority than any other group that its members belong to (including the entire network).

Next, right-click on the group and select “Properties”.

In the new window, select the “Group Settings” tab.

Locate and tick the option called “Action to perform when remote viewing or remote controlling users in this group”.

 

The following drop-down list gives you different options that can be applied to this group of users or devices.

  • Allow – allow unlimited access to the screens of the users or devices within this group
  • Deny – deny all access to the screens of the users within this group
  • Ask if Allowed (Auto Allow) – users in this group are prompted when someone tries to access their screen; if they do not accept or deny this access within ten seconds they are automatically granted access.
  • Ask if Allowed (Auto Deny) - users in this group are prompted when someone tries to access their screen; if they do not accept or deny this access within ten seconds they are automatically denied access.

In this scenario, we recommend using the ‘Deny’ option to ensure that under no circumstances is the user able to view another user’s screen.