Impero keeps a record of any client ever connected to the server.

To remove old stale clients from the console view, or the connections list on the Impero Server. If a deleted client reconnects to the server, Impero redirects it to the relevant group automatically with all the settings previously applied.


  • 1. Clean-up on the server (this clears completely the list of clients):
    • Open the Windows Services.
    • Stop ImperoServerSVC service (this causes the Impero server and all the clients to go off offline).
    • Browse in the Impero Server directory>Data.
    • Rename the clients.txt file (which contains all the information of any connected client).
    • Start the service again.
    • Wait a few minutes to allow clients to connect again and be redirected to the right groups.