When viewing a meeting, click on Send Alert To... on the right-hand side underneath Actions.
This displays a pop up box similar to the one displayed below:
Selecting the staff members field allows you to select either user groups, or individual users within a user group by clicking on the + symbol. Clicking send alert will notify those included.
If required you can then write a message to inform the users why they are receiving this alert.