When viewing a meeting click on Send Alert To... on the right hand side underneath Actions.
This will pop up a box similar to the one displayed below:
Selecting the staff members field will allow you to select either user groups, or individual users within a user group by clicking the + symbol. Clicking send alert will notify those included.
If required you can then write a message to inform the users why they are receiving this alert.