Impero will keep a record of any client ever connected to the server.

To remove older clients from the list there are two different methods. If a deleted client will ever reconnect to the server, Impero will redirect it to the relevant group automatically with all the settings previously applied.


1. Clean-up via the Impero Console:

  • Click the little Impero icon in the top-left corner of the Console
  • Select Client Cleanup
  • Select a date: all the clients that didn't connect to the server from that day onwards will be removed
  • Type the Impero Console password in
  • Select Clean-Up Now
    2. Clean-up on the server (this will clear completely the list of clients):
    • Open the Windows' Services
    • Stop ImperoServerSVC service (this will send server and all clients offline)
    • Browse in the Impero Server directory>Data
    • Delete the clients.txt file (which contains all the information of any connected client)
    • Start the service again
    • Wait few minutes to allow clients to connect again and be redirected to the right groups