When class is over and you and your students move on to the next lesson we recommend that you exit Vision (File > Exit). Alternatively, you can disconnect from the classroom (Administration > Disconnect).

 

If you keep your classroom running with student computers in it and just, for example, lock your computer the student computers remain in your classroom. This means that another teacher who starts a class with the same student computers will be unable to connect to the student computers; the student computers are already IN a class and cannot join another.

 

Note that this also applies when several teachers share a teacher computer: if one teacher uses Lock in Windows and still has a class running, the student computers are locked for the second teacher who logs on to Windows and starts a new Vision session.

 

Two teachers cannot be simultaneously connected to the same classroom and view the same student computer.