The Time Block feature is a simple feature that prevents the user from entering the classroom view outside of time blocks. This prevents usage out of hours and concerns over spying on people. Time Blocks can be configured per user group so that different users can have different rules.



To set up the Time Blocks feature, proceed as follows:

1. Log in to Backdrop.

2. Go to Administration.

3. Click on User Groups.

4. Click on the Time Blocks button for the respective User Group that you want to modify.

5. Select the time interval for each day from the drop-down menu.

6. Click on the Set button to set the time interval for each day.



To modify an already set time interval, click on the Change button.



To disable a time interval, click on the Disable button.